Lyons Regional Library District Board Of Trustees Meeting Schedule

Library Board meetings are held at 6:30 pm on the third Tuesday of the month at the Library unless re-scheduled by the Library Board.  Meetings are held in the Effie Banta Meeting Room of the Library, 451 4th Ave, Lyons, CO 80540, unless otherwise noted.

  • Special Board Meeting to Confirm Solar Contract: March 30th at 5:30 PM
    • Due to COVID-19 social distancing requirements, this meeting will be held via Zoom.
    • We encourage the public to attend; please email if you would like the link to join.
  • Regular Board Meeting: April 20th at 5:30 PM 
    • Due to COVID-19 social distancing requirements, these meetings will be held via Zoom.
    • We encourage the public to attend; please email if you would like the link to join.


The Lyons Regional Library District was created in September 2013 to build and operate a new library following the disastrous flood that destroyed much of the library and the Town of Lyons. On July 1, 2015, the Library officially became the Lyons Regional Library District and began to serve its expanded population. The Library District generally covers the same area as the Lyons Fire Protection District and is governed by a separate board of trustees appointed by the Town of LyonsBoulder County and Larimer County.  The Lyons Regional Library District serves people in both Boulder and Larimer counties.

All Library Board of Trustee meetings are open to the public.

Lyons Regional Library District By Laws 2020

Current Board Members

Bill Palmer, President

Janet Corson-Rikert, Vice President/Secretary

Erin Biesiada, Treasurer

Ryan Chiachiere, Member-at-Large

David Selden, Member-at-Large

Leigh Williams, Member-at-Large

Contact the Board by email at or write to Lyons Regional Library District Board, PO Box 619, Lyons CO 80540.

Board Meeting Minutes

January 19

February 16

February 20 (Annual Board Retreat)

March 16

April 20

May 18

June 15

July 20

August 17

September 21

October 19

November 16

December 14

January 21

February 18

March 13 – Emergency COVID-19 Meeting

March 17

April 21

May 19

June 16

July 22

July 30 – Special Meeting, Audit Discussion

August 18

September 8 – Special Budget Meeting

September 15

September 29 – Special Meeting

October 20

November 17

December 1