Lyons Regional Library District Board Of Trustees Meeting Schedule

Library Board meetings are held at 6:30 pm on the third Tuesday of the month at the Library unless re-scheduled by the Library Board

Beginning in June 2019 Board Meetings will be held at the Lyons Community Library, Effie Banta Meeting Room, 451 4th Ave, Lyons, CO 80504 unless otherwise noted.


The Lyons Regional Library District was created in September 2013 to build and operate a new library following the disastrous flood that destroyed much of the library and the Town of Lyons. On July 1, 2015, the Library officially became the Lyons Regional Library District and began to serve its expanded population. (View the district map.) The Library District generally covers the same area as the Lyons Fire Protection District and is governed by a separate board of trustees appointed by the Town of LyonsBoulder County and Larimer County.  The Lyons Regional Library District serves people in both Boulder and Larimer counties.

All Library Board of Trustee meetings are open to the public.

Lyons Regional Library District By Laws 2019

Current Board Members

Kathleen Crane, President
Darcie Sanders, Vice President
Erin Biesiada, Treasurer
Lori Adams-Weaver, Secretary
Sarah Catchpole, Member-at-Large
Sandy Banta, Member-at-Large
Janet Corson-Rikert, Member-at-Large

Contact the Board by email at or write to Lyons Regional Library District Board, PO Box 619, Lyons CO 80540.

Board Meeting Minutes

Library District Budget

Lyons Regional Library District Policies and Procedures